January Day at the Wash with Chris (part 2)

As promised, here is the second part of the wash pictures. Overall, I liked the first set better than these, but these also have the two that are my favorite out of the group. Also, I added some pictures here that are not technically magnificent, but that I like. Because they are of the cloud tree. I loved the cloud tree.

A different Flower by the log - I know in the last post that I also had a flower by the log, but hey? What can I say? Arizona has a lot of flowers by logs. This one was actually a very lovely peach color, but it got washed out a bit with my camera, and despite best efforts I couldn't revive it. So instead I decided to focus on the lovely shapes and lighting effects with a nice BW. *PSE
A different Flower by the log – I know in the last post that I also had a flower by the log, but hey? What can I say? Arizona has a lot of flowers by logs. This one was actually a very lovely peach color, but it got washed out a bit with my camera, and despite best efforts I couldn’t revive it. So instead I decided to focus on the lovely shapes and lighting effects with a nice BW. *PSE
Not actually Chili Peppers - When walking through the wash, I saw what I thought were Chili peppers. Wrong. Apparently despite living in the southwest, chili peppers do not grow just anywhere. Still, the color of the plant was so striking that I had to snap. *PSE
Not actually Chili Peppers – When walking through the wash, I saw what I thought were Chili peppers. Wrong. Apparently despite living in the southwest, chili peppers do not grow just anywhere. Still, the color of the plant was so striking that I had to snap. *PSE
Another cotton plant picture - I was really obsessed with this plant. I just loved how it looked all soft, and when the "cotton bits" left there were these little white paper flowers.  *PSE
Another cotton plant picture – I was really obsessed with this plant. I just loved how it looked all soft, and when the “cotton bits” left there were these little white paper flowers. *PSE
Cotton Plant Again - Oh, the main reason I liked this snap was that the camera caught a bit of a rainbow effect from the sunlight and it contrasted beautifully with the color of the plant. Really more interested in the effect than the snap itsself, but nonetheless.... *PSE
Cotton Plant Again – Oh, the main reason I liked this snap was that the camera caught a bit of a rainbow effect from the sunlight and it contrasted beautifully with the color of the plant. Really more interested in the effect than the snap itsself, but nonetheless…. *PSE
This is what I imagine pollen looks like - it was all over this tree too. It was like a mass of pollen, and yet, I didn't sneeze once. *PSE
This is what I imagine pollen looks like – it was all over this tree too. It was like a mass of pollen, and yet, I didn’t sneeze once. *PSE
Thought it was a bug - When I first went up to this little plant, I thought some really gross bug was on it. Turns out its just the plants pod or flower.  *PSE
Thought it was a bug – When I first went up to this little plant, I thought some really gross bug was on it. Turns out its just the plants pod or flower. *PSE
COLOR!! - I love the colors in this pic. I photo enhanced a little, but honestly, the colors were there to start with. It is just so...Horton Hears a Who-ey *PSE
COLOR!! – I love the colors in this pic. I photo enhanced a little, but honestly, the colors were there to start with. It is just so…Horton Hears a Who-ey *PSE
I think this is where clouds are made - This is actually the same plant as the cotton tree, but in this snap it looks like its a tree for growing clouds. I just loved this tree. Loved.  *PSE
I think this is where clouds are made – This is actually the same plant as the cotton tree, but in this snap it looks like its a tree for growing clouds. I just loved this tree. Loved. *PSE
Meh. - Not the best picture in the world, but this is a more broad view of what it looked like inside the wash. *PSE
Meh. – Not the best picture in the world, but this is a more broad view of what it looked like inside the wash. *PSE
Horton Hears a Who - Here is another Horton Hears a Who plant. I guess this one is more traditional than the spiky one, but I think the spiky one is more magical. Still, fluffy white flowers garner an instant snap. *PSE
Horton Hears a Who – Here is another Horton Hears a Who plant. I guess this one is more traditional than the spiky one, but I think the spiky one is more magical. Still, fluffy white flowers garner an instant snap. *PSE

Leave a comment